Totta Highlights Navy’s All-CSFL Honorees

Totta Highlights Navy’s All-CSFL Honorees

112922 CSFL Offensive Player of the Year - Alex Totta

Sprint Football

Navy recorded 14 whole All-CSFL honors with Alex Totta being named Offensive Player of the Year.

NEW HAVEN, Conn. – The Collegiate Sprint Football League (CSFL) introduced its 2022 postseason checklist of All-League honorees. Navy’s dash soccer group had 14 totally different gamers earn All-CSFL accolades, with Alex Totta (Kansas City, Kan.) being named the CSFL Offensive Player of the Year. The Midshipmen scored 9 All-CSFL First Team honors with one participant being named to the second group and 4 claiming honorable point out distinction.

All 9 groups within the CSFL had been represented on the All-CSFL group. The All-CSFL group was chosen by the highest coaches within the league and is split into first group, second group and honorable mentions.

Totta, who was additionally named 2022 First Team All-CSFL as a again, was named Offensive Player of the Year. The senior began all eight video games, tallying 1,113 yards speeding for a median of 139.1 yards per recreation. The offensive group captain had 15 tackles and added a two-point conversion to guide the group in scoring with 92 factors. Totta completed third on the group with 13 receptions for 109 yards, averaging 8.4 yards per catch. In addition, the working again completed the yr 1-for-1 in move makes an attempt, finishing an 11-yard move. Totta posted 1,124 yards of whole offense at a median of 140.5 yards per recreation.

In assault, middle again Brandon Atwood (Gentry, Ark.), huge receiver Andrew Margiotta (Vienna, Va.), offensive lineman Liam Brown (Wantagh, NY) and offensive lineman Ryan Kenneally (Elmhurst, Ill.) joined Totta on the primary group because the defensive lineman David Niski (Shelton, Conn.), linebacker Jack Costigan (Middletown, NJ) and defensive backs Dante Carrasco (Germantown, Tenn.) and Nadir Emlemdi (Cincinnati, Ohio) had been first-team defensive alternatives.

Carter Mullinkin (Cumming, Ga.) was chosen to the second group.

In addition, huge receiver Jake Smith (Union, Ky.), defensive position Angelo Labbe (Los Angeles, California), defensive lineman Devyn Martin (Las Vegas, Nev.), and defensive again Lane Condie (Lovelock, Nev.) earned honorable mentions.

Navy accomplished its undefeated season with a win over Army at dwelling to assert the 2022 CSFL Championship. The victory gave Navy its thirty ninth convention championship and thirty second straight title. It was the second straight CSFL championship for the Midshipmen. The Mids completed the season an ideal 8-0, together with a 3-0 mark within the South Division. It is the twenty seventh time Navy has gone undefeated on the season.

Offensive Player of the Year:
Alex Totta (Navy)
Defensive Player of the Year: Luke Gigliotti (Army)
Special Teams Player of the Year: Adrian Montemayor (Penn)
Rookie of the Year: Devon Turner (Caldwell)


First Team All-CSFL (OFFENSE)
QB – Brandon Atwood (Navy)
QB – Cahsid Raymond (Mansfield)
RB – Audie McAree (Mansfield)
RB – Alex Totta (Navy)
RB – Devon Turner (Caldwell)
WR – Traye Carson (Army)
WR – Brandon Graves (Penn)
WR – Donovan Mannion (Army)
WR – Andrew Margiotta (Navy)
TE – Nick Ocampo (Chestnut Hill)
OL – Liam Brown (Navy)
OL – Tim D’Antonio (Army)
OL – Ryan Kenneally (Navy)
OL – Hunter Payne (Caldwell)
OL – Alec Wells (Army)
PK – Ben Abercrombie (Army)
PR – Donovan Swasey (Caldwell)
KR – Reno Molina (St. Thomas Aquinas)


First Team All-CSFL (DEFENSE)
DL – Michael Lohrmann (Caldwell)
DL – Chase Moser (Mansfield)
DL – David Niski (Navy)
DL – Ryan Rast (Army)
DL – Donnell White (St. Thomas Aquinas)
DL – Brendan Windsor (Army)
LB – Jack Costigan (Navy)
LB – Luke Gigliotti (Army)
LB – Matt Robert (Mansfield)
LB – Mike Sullivan (Army)
DB – Dante Carrasco (Navy)
DB – Nadir Emlemdi (Navy)
DB – Kyle Readus (Caldwell)
DB – Sammy Whipple (Army)
P – Jayden Bennermon (St. Thomas Aquinas)

Second Team All-CSFL (OFFENSE)
QB – Mikal Willeke (Army)
RB – Reno Molina (St. Thomas Aquinas)
RB – Terrance Quaker (Mansfield)
WR – Blake Baxter (Alderson Broaddus)
WR – Eugene Haynes (Mansfield)
WR – Colton Kotecki (Cornell)
WR – Jake Wang (Penn)
TE – Angelo Drake (Caldwell)
TE – Carter Mullinkin (Navy)
OL – Joseph Alberti (Caldwell)
OL – Alex Dean (Mansfield)
OL – Kevin Jess (Cornell)
OL – Ethan Kelley (Alderson Broaddus)
OL – Logan Powell (Army)

Second Team All-CSFL (DEFENSE)
DL – Zachary Allison (Alderson Broaddus)
DL – Jonathan Havrilak (Chestnut Hill)
DL – Cam Janock (Penn)
DL – Zac McPherson (Cornell)
DL – Sebastian Russell (Army)
LB – Andrew Conklin (Caldwell)
LB – Anthony Guarino (Caldwell)
LB – Jake Inserra (Penn)
LB – Billy Turner (Cornell)
DB – Ethan Codeluppi (Alderson Broaddus)
DB – Gennaro Longobardi (Caldwell)
DB – Amajuwan Murray (Caldwell)
DB – Bryheem Swanson (Army)

Honorable Mention (OFFENSE)
QB – Frank DeMaio (Caldwell)
QB – Xavier Martinez (Cornell)
QB – Andrew Paolini (Penn)
WR – Jake Smith (Navy)
OL – Dylan Schneider (St. Thomas Aquinas)
OL – Alex Schrier (Penn)
OL – Jacob Sharp (Alderson Broaddus)

Honorable Mention (DEFENSE)
DL – Kayin Berger (Mansfield)
DL – Dennis Cranston (Chestnut Hill)
DL – Larry Fonville (Chestnut Hill)
DL – Jabari Gittens-Ampadu (Alderson Broaddus)
DL – Angelo Labbe (Navy)
DL – Devyn Martin (Navy)
DL – Matt McKillop (Penn)
DL – Messiah Porter (Caldwell)
LB – Bobby Dell (Mansfield)
LB – Dalton Dunkle (Alderson Broaddus)
LB – Gavin Hinman (Mansfield)
LB – Christopher Jones (St. Thomas Aquinas)
LB – Dylan Knight (Alderson Broaddus)
LB – Esmond Oldums (St. Thomas Aquinas)
LB – Charles Tauckus (Penn)
LB – Lex Williams (Chestnut Hill)
DB – Adedotun Bello (Penn)
DB – Shawn Benard (St. Thomas Aquinas)
DB – Erick Campbell (St. Thomas Aquinas)
DB – Lane Condie (Navy)
DB – Jomel Monpas (Alderson Broaddus)
DB – Adrian Montemayor (Penn)
DB – Evan Nicholas (Cornell)
DB – Jordan Ortiz (Penn)
DB – Kasey Sullivan (St. Thomas Aquinas)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *