Snubbed?! Tariq Woolen fails to make NFL All-Pro Team

Snubbed?! Tariq Woolen fails to make NFL All-Pro Team

Earlier this week, the NFL released its first team All-Pro players, and the only Seattle Seahawks player to make the list was tight end Jason Myers. The traditional Associated Press version of the All-Pro First and Second Teams is on sale, and there are no Seahawks to be found.

There are 50 Associated Press voters and the points system is based on first and second place votes. A first place vote is worth 3 points, while a single point is awarded for a second place vote. Seahawks receiving votes were linebacker Jordyn Brooks, defensive backs Quandre Diggs and Ryan Neal, special teams standout Nick Bellore, punter Michael Dickson, offensive lineman Jason Myers and cornerback Tariq Woolen, who really got a raw deal by not getting not even close to all. -Professional team.

One former Seahawks star who made an All-Pro team is Bobby Wagner, who is on the Second Team along with CJ Mosley and Demario Davis.

Here’s who got in and who didn’t:

First team attack

Quarterback: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City

Running back: Josh Jacobs, Las Vegas

Tight end: Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide receivers: Justin Jefferson, Minnesota; Tyreek Hill, Miami; Davante Adams, Las Vegas

Left tackle: Trent Williams, San Francisco

Right tackle: Lane Johnson, Philadelphia

Left guard: Joel Bitonio, Cleveland

Right guard: Zack Martin, Dallas

Center: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia

First team defense

Edge Rushers: Nick Bosa, San Francisco; Micah Parsons, Dallas

Interior linemen: Chris Jones, Kansas City; Quinn Williams, New York Jets

Linebackers: Fred Warner, San Francisco; Roquan Smith, Baltimore; Matt Milano, Buffalo

Cornerback: Sauce Gardner, New York Jets; Patrick Surtain II, Denver

Safeties: Minkah Fitzpatrick, Pittsburgh; Talanoa Hufanga, San Francisco

First team special teams

Host: Daniel Carlson, Las Vegas

Football player: Tommy Townsend, Kansas City

Kick Returner: Keisean Nixon, Green Bay

Punt Returner: Marcus Jones, New England

Special team: Jeremy Reaves, Washington

Long Snapper: Andrew DePaola, Minnesota

Second team offense

Quarterback: Jalen Hurts, Philadelphia

Running back: Nick Chubb, Cleveland

Tight end: George Kittle, San Francisco

Wide receivers: AJ Brown, Philadelphia; Stefon Diggs, Buffalo; CeeDee Lamb, Dallas

Left tackle: Andrew Thomas, New York Giants

Right tackle: Tristan Wirfs, Tampa Bay

Left guard: Joe Thuney, Kansas City

Right guard: Chris Lindstrom, Atlanta

Center: Creed Humphrey, Kansas City

Second team defense

Edge Rushers: Myles Garrett, Cleveland; Haason Reddick, Philadelphia

Inside linemen: Dexter Lawrence, New York Giants; Jeffery Simmons, Tennessee

Linebackers: Bobby Wagner, Los Angeles Rams; CJ Mosley, New York Jets; Demario Davis, New Orleans

Cornerback: Jaire Alexander, Green Bay; James Bradberry, Philadelphia

Safeties: Derwin James, Los Angeles Chargers; Justin Simmons, Denver

Second team special teams

Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Football player: Ryan Stonehouse, Tennessee

Kick returner: Kene Nwangwu, Minnesota

Punt Returner: Kalif Raymond, Detroit

Special team: George Odum, San Francisco

Long Snapper: Nick Moore, Baltimore

The other playoff team without an All-Pro selection is the Jacksonville Jaguars. You can see the full voting breakdown here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *