Partnership Chair Discusses How Business Community Can Act as a Bridge in Polarizing World

Partnership Chair Discusses How Business Community Can Act as a Bridge in Polarizing World


The Partnership welcomes new and returning 2023 board members


HOUSTON (February 2, 2023) – Members of the Greater Houston Partnership voted to elect new members to the organization’s board of directors at its annual meeting held on February 2. The Partnership’s 140-member board guides the organization’s work and is comprised of leaders from across Houston’s greater business community. The event also marked the first official meeting of the 2023 Partnership Chairman Dr. Marc L. Boom, President and CEO of Houston Methodist. At the meeting, Boom announced the appointment of Eric Mullins, Chairman and CEO of Lime Rock Resources, as Secretary and Vice Chair for 2023, automatically advancing to Chair for 2024. This appointment was also approved by the membership. Outgoing Chairman Thad Hill, President and CEO of Calpine Corporation, received the Bob Onstead Award for his service in 2022. In addition to the election of new board members, several former members were approved for an additional term of service on the board. Individuals elected as Director Emeritus by vote of members at the meeting include: Paul Hobby, Founding Partner, Genesis Park; Lynne Liberato, Senior Counsel, Haynes and Boone; and Jamey Rootes, Former President, Houston Texans (Posthumous). For a summary of the Annual Meeting, click here. 2023 New Board Members Cynthia Hansen, EVP and President, Gas Transmission and Midstream, Enbridge Ole Hansen, President and Chief Executive Officer, TotalEnergies E&P USA, Inc. Michael Jamieson, Managing Director, Global Co-Head of Natural Resources & Clean Energy Transition, Citigroup Daryl Kenningham, President and Chief Executive Officer, Group 1 Automotive Mike Lewis, Managing Director and Partner, The Boston Consulting Group Sanjay Ramabhadran, Chairman, Metropolitan Transit Authority Uwem Ukpong, Vice President of Global Services, Amazon Web Services Peter Vanacker, CEO, LyondellBasell Industries Jason Wells, President and Chief Operating Officer, CenterPoint Energy Returning Board Members 2023 Claudia Aguirre, President and CEO, BakerRipley Earl C. “Duke” Austin, Jr., President and CEO, Quanta Bagget Services Inc. , Managing Partner, Opportune Giuseppe Colasurdo, President, UTHealth Roberto Contreras, President and CEO, St. Christopher Holdings Jonathan Cox, Global Co-Head of Energy Investment Banking, JPMorgan Chase Lesia L. Crumpton-Young, University of Texas President Danny David, Partner, Baker Botts LLP Kasey Dunn, Office Managing Partner, PwC Jack Fusco, President and CEO, Cheniere Energy Lori Garcia, Division al Vice President, Network Management, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas Roland Garcia, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP LaTonya Goffney, Superintendent, Aldine ISD William T. Harris, President and CEO, Center Space Houston John Johnson, President, Silver Eagle Distributors Houston, LLC T. Mark Kelly, Partner, Capital Markets and M&A, Vinson & Elkins LLP Nancy Kinder, President and CEO, Kinder Foundation Gerry Laderman, Executive Vice President and CFO, United Airlines Mark Lashier, President and CEO, Phillips 66 Wayne McConnell, Managing Partner, McConnell Jones Lanier & Murphy LLP Jeff Miller, Chairman, President and CEO, Halliburt on Hong Ogle, President, Houston Market, Bank of America Armando Perez, Executive Vice President, HEB Houston Steven Retzloff, Chairman, Allegiance Bank Jeff Rinker, President and CEO, Motiva Judson LW Robinson, President and CEO, Houston Area Urban League, Inc . Courtney Johnson Rose, CEO, George E. Johnson Development Inc. Tom Rourick, Office Managing Partner, RSM US LLP Werner Schaefer, VP/GM Network Platforms & Communications Service Provider Sales, Intel Scott Silvas, Market President, Texas, Fifth Third Bank Ann Stern, President & CEO, Houston Endowment Inc. Troy Villarreal, President, HCA Gulf Coast Division, HCA Houston Healthcare Welcome W. Wilson, Jr., President and CEO, Welcome Group LLC A complete list of the members of the Partnership’s Board of Directors can be found here. ### Greater Houston Partnership The Greater Houston Partnership works to make Houston one of the best places to live, work and build a business. As the economic development organization for the region, the Partnership supports growth in 12 counties by bringing together business leaders and citizens who are committed to the long-term success of the area. Representing more than 950 member organizations and approximately one fifth of the region’s workforce, the Partnership is where companies come together to make an impact. Learn more at CONTACT: Brina Morales Senior Manager, Media Relations [email protected] (c) 832-287-5089 AJ Mistretta Vice President, Communications [email protected] (c) 504-450-3516

Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *